The Knight Riders Group will bring their world-class cricket brand to the historic debut season of Major League Cricket (MLC) this summer with a new team filled with superstar players, the Los Angeles Knight Riders (LAKR). The team will represent Los Angeles and the Southern California region in MLC for the tournament taking place from July 13-30.

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Los Angeles Knight Riders (@lakriders)


The franchise has secured some of the most talented cricketers from around the world, including Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Jason Roy, Rilee Rossouw, Adam Zampa, Lockie Ferguson, and Martin Guptill.

The Knight Riders Group, majority co-owned by global superstar Shah Rukh Khan along with Juhi Chawla Mehta and her husband, Jay Mehta, previously invested in the launch of Major League Cricket at its startup stage. The logo features the Knight Riders’ iconic mark, beloved by millions of followers worldwide.

“We are proud to be a part of Major League Cricket with the Los Angeles Knight Riders. We look forward to working closely with the league to establish a thriving cricket ecosystem in the United States. We have assembled a strong and talented team for the debut season of MLC, who can compete at the highest level and bring joy to cricket fans around the world. The Knight Riders group is poised to make a significant contribution to the growth of cricket in the United States and to bring our unique brand of cricket to new audiences around the world”, said Venky Mysore, CEO of Knight Riders Group.

“The Knight Riders Group has been one of the longest-standing backers of Major League Cricket and we are thrilled to see the world class talent the group is bringing to play for the Los Angeles Knight Riders. We’re excited to see the stars of LAKR compete in this summer’s inaugural MLC season and build a team for the fans of Southern California to embrace”, said Sameer Mehta and Vijay Srinivasan, Co-founders of Major League Cricket.


Signed International Players: Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Adam Zampa, Jason Roy, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Rilee Rossouw.

 Drafted Players: Ali Khan, Ali Sheikh, Bhaskar Yadram, Corne Dry, Jaskaran Malhotra, Nitish Kumar, Saif Badar, Shadley Van Schalkwyk, Unmukt Chand.